The Student Voice of MU Since 1955
Monday, August 21, 2017

Fall Applications

The Maneater is currently hiring all positions for the fall semester. All materials are due by Aug. 11 at midnight and should be emailed as a single PDF file to the appropriate staffer(s). We look forward to reviewing your work!

Sports

Sports Writer Application

Please turn in completed application to Eli Lederman at elederman@themaneater.com and Joe Noser at jnoser@themaneater.com. Any questions or concerns should be directed to them, as well.

MOVE Magazine

MOVE Writer Application

Please turn in completed application to Claire Colby at ccolby@themaneater.com and Libby Stanford at lstanford@themaneater.com. Any questions or concerns should be directed to them, as well.

Opinion

Opinion Columnist Application

Please turn in completed application to Hunter Gilbert at hgilbert@themaneater.com. Any questions or concerns should be directed to him, as well.

News

News Writer Application

Please turn in completed application to Olivia Garrett at ogarrett@themaneater.com, Sarah Hallam at shallam@themaneater.com, and Katherine Stevenson at kstevenson@themaneater.com. Any questions or concerns should be directed to them, as well.

Production and Design

Production Assistant Application

Designer Application

Please turn in completed application to Cassie Allen at callen@themaneater.com. Any questions or concerns should be directed to her, as well.

Visuals (Photography, Graphic Design, Multimedia)

Visuals Staffer Application

Please turn in completed application to Lane Burdette at lburdette@themaneater.com. Any questions or concerns should be directed to her, as well.

Social Media

MOVE Social Media Assistant Application

Please turn in completed application to Kaelyn Sturgell at ksturgell@themaneater.com. Any questions or concerns should be directed to her, as well.

Business Staff

The Maneater is currently accepting applications for Business Staff positions for the 2017-18 school year. Applications for paid positions (Maneater Ambassadors & Promotions Manager) must be submitted to Business Manager Jake Chiarelli at jchiarelli@themaneater.com by Aug. 15, 2017. Please include the following:

Check out the list of available Business Staff positions here and the application here.

Please submit all application materials by the posted deadline and direct any questions to Jake Chiarelli at jchiarelli@themaneater.com.


Apply for a position, pick up a pitch, or contact one of our editors for more information.