The Student Voice of MU Since 1955
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
On Campus

Droege/Beattie announces executive cabinet

Missouri Students Association president- and vice president-elect Nick Droege and Zach Beattie announced their 2013-2014 executive cabinet Wednesday.

The appointments are as listed:

Director of Student Activities: Joey Greenstein

Director of Student Communications: Jimmy Hibsch

Director of Student Services: Sean Joy

Legislative Advocacy Officer: Samantha Green

Chief of Staff: Mason Schara

Secretary of Auxiliaries: Mahir Khan

Academic Affairs chairman Ben Levin and freshman Gunnar Johanson were also selected as aides to the cabinet. They will assist in legislative advocacy and other unofficial capacities, Droege said in an email.

“Each individual chosen has demonstrated exemplary leadership qualities and brings a unique skill set to MSA,” Droege said.

Droege said his and Beattie’s goal in selecting the cabinet was to create a true team.

“We have a lot of goals both as a whole and individually, but we are even more excited about helping each and every one of (them) accomplish (their) own agendas,” Droege said. “I’m confident that this cabinet (will) rise to and surpass the bars that have been set for MSA these past three years.”

MSA’s Operations Committee and full Senate must approve the cabinet member appointments.

Share: Facebook / Twitter / Google+